In the game of Monopoly, let's say:
- Player A has $1, many mortgaged properties, no other assets, and their game piece is situated on Mediterranean Ave.
- Player B has $1 and Baltic Ave.
- There are other players in the game, not relevant to this question.
Player A rolls a 1-1 and moves from Mediterranean and lands on Baltic Ave, owing Player A $4. At this point, Player A goes bankrupt, giving Player B the $1 and all their mortgaged properties.
According to the rules, Player B owes money on the just-acquired mortgaged properties from Player A because, "the new owner must at once pay the Bank the amount of interest on the loan, which is 10% of the value of the property." But, because Player B only has $1, and mortgaging Baltic will only yield another $30, Player B does not have enough assets to pay the 10% on all the mortgaged properties she just acquired from Player A.
So, is it true that according to the rules, it is possible for Player A's bankruptcy and transfer of mortgaged properties to Player B to additionally result in Player B's bankruptcy as well?